[option] => com_content
    [view] => article
    [id] => 1
    [Itemid] => 101

“One Man One Dream”

Founder President

DR. VIKRAM A. SARABHAI - Founder President Of AMA Dr. Vikram A. Sarabhai
Our Mission
To promote exchange of ideas, knowledge and
experience in the principles and practice of management.
Established in 1956 by Dr. Vikram Sarabhai, the father of Indian Space Program and other professionals, AMA has been providing an active and regular FORUM for professionals in Ahmedabad – Gujarat through lectures and discussion meetings, management development programmes, industry visits, publication etc. A complete learning avenue for furthering Member’s knowledge and skills in professional management is being provided. Comprising of 2700 Individual and 380 Corporate Members, AMA conducts annually over 600 Management Development programmes and 120 open lecture programmes besides a large number of publications in Management and social services.

Dr. Vikram A Sarabhai was a visionary who foresaw the need for professional Management, When there was little or no management education prevailing in India.

Though a Scientist by training and vocation, he spoke the language of social science. He always maintained that the ultimate end to all scientific endeavour was peace and prosperity, and the harnessing of our creative potential.

The numerous activities and diverse institution he initiated had profound significance for developing society. Into each of these endeavours, he breathed the vigour of a dedicated scientist and sensitivity of a humanist.

His environment was his laboratory and his pioneering efforts, his experiment

One such experiment was AMA.



Management Development Programmes - November 2017 - Week 4
November 19 A Beginners Programme on EXPORT- IMPORT - Day 3 Download Pay/Register
Management Development Programmes - November 2017 - Week 4
Nov. 20, 2017
to Jan. 9, 2018
Vocational Certificate Programme
Bakery and Pastry Chef Professional - (Basic Level)
Download For registration: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Nov 20 to Dec 1 How to become a Successful Businessperson Download Pay/Register
Nov 20 to Dec 1 Effective Public Speaking & Personality Development
Download Pay/Register
Nov 20 to Dec 21 Certificate Programme on Exports and Imports Download Pay/Register
November 23 સર્જનાત્મકતા વિકસાવો - Developing Creativity Download Pay/Register
November 24 How to Prevent Reduce and Manage Outstandings Download Pay/Register
Nov 24 & 25 Excellence in Sales and Marketing Download Pay/Register
November 24 Introduction to Total Productive Maintenance (TPM) Download Pay/Register
November 25 From Start-Up to Scale-Up (Venture Capital & Finance for Entrepreneurs) Download Pay/Register
November 25 Workshops for Teachers and Parents
Download Pay/Register
November 25 Effective Communication Skill -
Program for enhancing confidence & overcoming inhibitions
Download Pay/Register
November 25 5 એસ (5S) થી સુંદર કાર્યસ્થળ વ્યવસ્થાપન
(5-S Workplace Management) - Batch - 8
Download Pay/Register
November 25 Digital Marketing Download Pay/Register
November 26 A Beginners Programme on EXPORT- IMPORT - Day 4 Download Pay/Register
November 26 Workshop on Safe Driving
- Conducted in Simple Gujarati and Hindi language
Download Pay/Register

The Executive Director of India’s largest Corrugated Packaging Companies, CEL Packaging Pvt. Ltd., Mr. Rajiv Mehta is a graduate in law and post graduate in commerce. He is the Founder Member & Coordinator, Eklavya Education Foundation and also hold the position as Executive Director at non-banking financial company, Chrysalis Finance Ltd.

President AMA

MR Rajiv Mehta - President Of AMA Mr Rajiv Mehta


Past Presidents
Name Year
Dr. Vikram A. Sarabhai 1956-60
Mr. Madanmohan Mangaldas 1960-61
Mr. Harshvadan Mangaldas 1961-63
Dr .T.S. Subramaniam 1963-64
Mr. Gautam S Nanavaty 1964-66
Mr. JC Shah 1966-68
Dr. PC Mehta 1968-71
Mr. Prafull Anubhai 1971-73
Dr. VL Mote 1973-75
Mr. I C Shah 1975-76
Mr. Nalin M Shah 1976-78
Prof. DD Trivedi 1978-80
Mr. Madukant Pranlal Shah 1980-81
Mr. PVRN Iyer 1981-83
Mr. Dilip A Shah 1983-85
Mr. Harish U Shah 1985-86
Mr. Chinubhai R Shah 1986-87
Mr. SR Bhandari 1987-89
Dr. AH Kalro 1989-91
Mr. IA Modi 1991-93
Ms. Karuna A Shah 1993-95
Mr. Mukesh M Patel 1995-97
Mr. Achal A Bakeri 1997-99
Mr. Yatindra R Sharma 1999-01
Mr. Rajesh R Mehta 2001-03
Mr. Mahendra N Patel 2003-05
Mr. Rajiv Vastupal 2005-07
Mr. Janak D. Parikh 2007-09
Mr. Pankaj R. Patel 2009-11
Mr. Rohit Patel 2011-13
Mr. Pranav Adani 2013-15
Mr. Tushar Patel 2015-17


Latest Programmes    


How to become a Successful Businessperson

November 20 to December 1
Monday to Friday
8.00 a.m. to 9.30 a.m.


Read More  /  Pay Online

Certificate Programme on
Exports and Imports

[Batch-97] Specially Designed for SSI Units and Businessmen
(Conducted in English / Hindi / Gujarati Language)

November 20 to December 21
8.00 to 10.00 a.m.


Read More  /  Pay Online

સર્જનાત્મકતા વિકસાવો

November 23


Read More  /  Pay Online

More in