[Itemid] => 103
    [option] => com_content
    [view] => article
    [id] => 1

Certificate & Diploma Courses In Professional Management, Languages and Other Educational Programmes |NGO Ahmedabad

“One Man One Dream”

Founder President

DR. VIKRAM A. SARABHAI - Founder President Of AMA Dr. Vikram A. Sarabhai
Our Mission
To promote exchange of ideas, knowledge and
experience in the principles and practice of management.
Established in 1956 by Dr. Vikram Sarabhai, the father of Indian Space Program and other professionals, AMA has been providing an active and regular FORUM for professionals in Ahmedabad – Gujarat through lectures and discussion meetings, management development programmes, industry visits, publication etc. A complete learning avenue for furthering Member’s knowledge and skills in professional management is being provided. Comprising of 2700 Individual and 380 Corporate Members, AMA conducts annually over 600 Management Development programmes and 120 open lecture programmes besides a large number of publications in Management and social services.

Dr. Vikram A Sarabhai was a visionary who foresaw the need for professional Management, When there was little or no management education prevailing in India.

Though a Scientist by training and vocation, he spoke the language of social science. He always maintained that the ultimate end to all scientific endeavour was peace and prosperity, and the harnessing of our creative potential.

The numerous activities and diverse institution he initiated had profound significance for developing society. Into each of these endeavours, he breathed the vigour of a dedicated scientist and sensitivity of a humanist.

His environment was his laboratory and his pioneering efforts, his experiment

One such experiment was AMA.



Management Development Programmes - July 2017
July 23, 30 & August 6 સર્ટીફીકેટ કોર્ષ ઓન બેઝીક ઓફ સ્ટોક માર્કેટ Download Pay/Register
July 23, 30, August 6,
12, 13 and 20
Diploma Programme on Shipping and Logistics 1NEW.gif - 1.36 KB Download Pay/Register
July 24 Programme on Work Excellence
[Conducted in Gujarati / Hindi]
at Centre for Foundry Education and Research, GIDC, Odhav, Ahmedabad
Download Pay/Register
July 24 to
September 19
July 25 Emotional Intelligence Download Pay/Register
July 26 Simple Ways to Manage Your Attitude, Time and Goal Download Pay/Register
July 27 to
September 11
July 27 Managing Meetings Download Pay/Register
July 28 & 29 Managing Cash Flows Download Pay/Register
July 28 Duty Drawback Scheme and Exporters (W.E.F. 15.11.2016) Download Pay/Register
July 28,
August 4, 11, 25
& September 1
Certificate Programme on Leadership Development Download Pay/Register
July 28 Introduction to Process Safety Management Download Pay/Register
July 28 & 29 Microsoft Excel 2013 Advanced Level Download Pay/Register

President AMA

MR PRANAV ADANI - President Of AMA Mr Tushar Patel


A Post-graduate from George Washington University, Columbia, Mr. Tushar Patel presently heading as Managing Director of the Sanrhea Technical Textiles Ltd., manufacturing technical textiles for the Tyres, Auto Component and Rubber Product Industry. He has been instrumental in the establishment and growth of Sanrhea from a small pioneer industry in the state of Gujarat to a well accepted and acclaimed supplier of specially engineered fabrics to the Rubber Industry.

Past Presidents
Name Year
Dr. Vikram A. Sarabhai 1956-60
Mr. Madanmohan Mangaldas 1960-61
Mr. Harshvadan Mangaldas 1961-63
Dr .T.S. Subramaniam 1963-64
Mr. Gautam S Nanavaty 1964-66
Mr. JC Shah 1966-68
Dr. PC Mehta 1968-71
Mr. Prafull Anubhai 1971-73
Dr. VL Mote 1973-75
Mr. I C Shah 1975-76
Mr. Nalin M Shah 1976-78
Prof. DD Trivedi 1978-80
Mr. Madukant Pranlal Shah 1980-81
Mr. PVRN Iyer 1981-83
Mr. Dilip A Shah 1983-85
Mr. Harish U Shah 1985-86
Mr. Chinubhai R Shah 1986-87
Mr. SR Bhandari 1987-89
Dr. AH Kalro 1989-91
Mr. IA Modi 1991-93
Ms. Karuna A Shah 1993-95
Mr. Mukesh M Patel 1995-97
Mr. Achal A Bakeri 1997-99
Mr. Yatindra R Sharma 1999-01
Mr. Rajesh R Mehta 2001-03
Mr. Mahendra N Patel 2003-05
Mr. Rajiv Vastupal 2005-07
Mr. Janak D. Parikh 2007-09
Mr. Pankaj R. Patel 2009-11
Mr. Rohit Patel 2012-14
Mr. Pranav Adani 2014-15